State Fencing Squad

 

Squad

Registration is now open for State Fencing Squad. Details below.
 
Development Squad
Open to school-aged fencers looking to increase their training and further develop their skills. Participants must have their own fencing gear, and electric fencing equipment is required for Epee, Sabre and Intermediate Foil (recommended for Junior Foil)

Venue
Yeronga SHS Sports Hall, Villa St, Yeronga
Times
Saturday  12:00-2:00pm 
Cost
Junior Development Squad               $195.00
Casual Sessions (Max 3 per block)      $30.00

Dates
(Junior Squad Block 1 January to March 2018)

Saturday 27 January
Saturday 2 February
Saturday 10 February
Saturday 17 February
Saturday 24 February
Saturday 3 March
Saturday 17 March
Saturday 24 March
Senior State Squad
The QFA Senior Weapon Squad is intended for those fencers who are training and competing at National or International Competitions.
In each block sessions will be offered on Wednesdays and Saturdays (subject to other events which may clash and availability of coaches). Fencers can either elect to do the full block or a half block (these sessions can be mixed between Wednesdays and Saturdays). Casual sessions are also offered.

Venue
Yeronga SHS Sports Hall, Villa St, Yeronga

Times
Saturdays 12:00-2:00 pm
Wednesdays 7:00-9:00 pm
 
Strength and Conditioning sessions commence 1 hour prior to squad. If you are interested in attending these additional sessions please speak with Gareth Maclean the Strength and Conditioning coach (fees may apply).

Cost
Senior Weapon Squad                       $320.00
Half Block Squad                              $190.00 (Any combination of Saturday and Wednesday sessions to max of 8)
Casual Squad Sessions                        $30.00 (Max 3 per block)
Dates
(Senior Squad Block 1 January to March 2018)

Saturday 27 January                                           Wednesday 31 January
Saturday 3 February                                           Wednesday 7 February
Saturday 10 February                                        Wednesday 14 February
Saturday 17 February                                        Wednesday 21 February
Saturday 24 February                                       Wednesday 28 February
Saturday 3 March                                              Wednesday 7 March
Saturday 17 March                                           Wednesday 14 March
Saturday 24 March                                           Wednesday 21 March
** Wednesday 28 March may be used as a substitute session at the coach's discretion in place of Saturday 17 February (AUS Juniors in Sydney Saturday 17 March (AFT Invitational Camp). Fencers will be notified during training sessions of any changes to the schedule.)
PAYMENTS AND REGISTRATION

Registration and Payment for Squads should be made via these links. Note that payments made after 14 February will incur a late fee.
 
 
BilerChildrenLeg og SpilAutobranchen